World Through My Eyes

By littleartemis

Sunrise

Last night I went up to North Head in Devonport at around midnight to take photos with some friends. While we were up there we decided to come back for the sunrise and take pictures of the sunrise. We mistimed it and got there about an hour and a half early and were just wandering around up there in the freezing morning. It was really cool though, the tunnels in the hill look really creepy at night, images from Japanese horrors kept coming to my mind. At one point we got the hugest fright because the grounds keeper was walking around and we were convinced he was following us.

The sunrise was worth it though. Took a whole load of pictures, mostly with Rangitoto and the water. This is one of my favourites. Wish I had the will power to get up at 4:30 every morning to see the sunrise all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.