Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Heathrow.

I made it back to Gatwick from Athens, leaving the airport at around 2 am. I started by doing two circuits of the roundabout near the North Terminal. It took that long for me to realise that I wasn't at the South Terminal. I was tired!
I decided that I needed to get my head down, but all the hotels around Gatwick were full, so I headed for Heathrow. I continued towards Slough, working on the theory that Heathrow's hotels would be full too. No luck. All the hotels in the area were full due to the Henley Regatta. So, I stopped at Reading services and put my head down in the car - it's not so different from all those red eye flights I make every year - in fact, nobody woke me up to tell me that the captain had switched on the seat belt sign.
So my picture is the one and only one I've taken today, as I got out of my car/bed at Heathrow to meet Marianne. We're home now, and I'm going to bed. Murray will have to take on Nadal without my support (though M will be there - supporting Nadal. She's Spanish at heart).

(Okay. I just found out that Murray's match is tomorrow. Maybe I'll watch.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.