shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The big wide world

My planned blips haven't been working for me this week. First the M74, then today's was supposed to be a funny typo in a window cleaning ad stuck to the close door, but it has been taken down in the two days I've been on my sick bed - probably by a Labour, SNP or LibDem supporter, as it offered 'conservative cleaning' (which I think must have been a spell check adjustment of a misspelling of conservatory)! So here we have me, out and about, and I even caught a tiny bit of sunshine. I do find myself entertaining when I'm not well, I can be really, really thick! Why do I get so tired, why do I feel so pathetic - because you're ill you daft eejit! Today's trip to the supermarket which is very close indeed felt like a 10 mile hike, but I'm now enjoying lots of nice smoothies and berries which were on special offer. As long as I'm okay for Saturday and Lynn and Farai's wedding!

Just had a thought - last time I titled a photo like this, it was this one, which I love. I've taken many better, more artistic photos, but this one makes me smile every time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.