Blipaholic Deb

By BlipaholicDeb

Another treasured day out

Worth viewing in LARGE.

The sun is shining, so of course I've got to enjoy my limited time with M before he heads off to school in September. We grab a picnik and head out armed with nuts to Greenwich Park.

FEEDING TIME ~ I am still amazed at how for a 4yr old, M has such patience and understanding. We found the squirrels and we sat quietly for a few minutes chucking the nuts a few feet from us so the squirrels knew we had food. Then I told M to just quietly sit with a nut in his hand and the squirrel would come to him. After 5 mins he had a couple around him and they fed until they were full. M LOVED it!!! He was so alarmed when other noisy children came and chased the squirrels away but the minute they were gone, the squirrels were back to M not even bothering to run away with their nuts.

I'm not sure what's happening down at Greenwich Park at the moment, most of it was cordened off and there were so much works traffic as they are constructing different things. Some sort of major event obviously but it meant that my planned shot of the view of London from the Greenwich Observatory was off the menu :( Instead we have this Jackdaw who was either posing or staring me out...not really sure which!

THE EDIT
A few people are asking about how I have whitened the backgrounds. I was very fortunate to capture Jack on a very light sandy coloured monument so it only involved a duplicat elayer which was brightened until the background was white and then using a layer mask to take off the effect from the bird ~ Simples :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.