Sun and Rain and Lavender...

...all in one shot. Now you can't complain about that can you?

You kind of know that when the sun is too bright first thing that rain is going to follow...there's just something about the quality of the light that says, 'I'm going to burn out at any second...'

And it did. I was clearing away the breakfast things when I got the urge to photograph my lavender, all purple and sparkly and glowing in that oh so bright pink morning light. By the time I got out there it was spitting-but-still-bright. Fifteen minutes later and it was cloudy and grey.

I tried shooting through the blooms this time to give a nice purple haze. I'm quite pleased with the results too.

H skipped into school this morning. Thanks so much for all your lovely comments. We've tried to give him the social tools to deal with people like little Miss Nasty but it's clear that this problem was beyond his capabilities, and let's face it, sometimes it's good to know that the people you love have got your back :-)

Fortunately the rest of his class are lovely. As for little Miss Nasty...as I said to Instography yesterday, I'm hoping she gets sat right next to big kid with impulse control problems ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.