Through The Autism Lens

By TJB

Home-School Diary

This is my Home-School Diary book that my Mom and Mrs J write in every day. Mom writes in it in the mornings to let Mrs J know how I've been during the night and that morning, if I have slept well, had a bad night etc etc and Mrs J writes in it whilst I am at school so Mom knows how I have been.

This is today's entry from Mom and Mrs J and Mrs J told Mom that she should be very proud of me today because I had had a brilliant day, done LOTS of work, got lots of stickers and stamps and I also got a toy Aeroplane too, all for being good and 'grown up' - YAY!

I won't be posting a picture of my 'Show & Tell' toy tomorrow as I won't be at school. None of the children in my class and class 6 will be at school tomorrow! They are all going on a school trip to Blackburn Rovers Football Club and I don't want to go. Mom said I wasn't going anyway as she knows I wouldn't like it there and wouldn't cope with the amount of children that will be there from other schools as well as my own. So Mom had a word with Mrs J and said she would keep me at home. Mrs J said that would be fine and it would go down as an authorised absence then Mom doesn't get into trouble! And Mom says we are going to go to Clitheroe Castle tomorrow instead. I liked it there when we went last time and can't wait to go again.


*Mom's just boticed that she has got the date wrong in my book! It should be Thurs 30th June not 1st July!*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.