It's A Jungle Out There

Why is it that rain ruins flowers but has weeds rocketing skywards?

Things have not gone too well on the 'relaxation' side today.
Rain stopped play as regards some weeding ........... so I headed into the garage to do a spot of woodturning instead.
Unfortunately that was a bit of a disaster as well as one piece gave up the ghost at the mounting point and fired across the garage. I may be able to redesign and redo the mounting point but that is for another day. The other piece had a hidden flaw and a bit of the bowl rim took off never to be seen again. Not too sure if I will be able to do anything about that --- that is also for another day.

I gave up in disgust and with the feeling that my safety could be in danger if I tried making a 3rd piece.

But then my card reader said "to hell with you".
So I had to go out and get a new one so I could upload my blip.

Relaxation?
Ha !

Now where did I put that bottle opener?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.