An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Why oh why oh why....

Are we always so disorganised when going on holiday??!! Every year I say everything will be ready to pack the weekend before and yet here we are again, running about at the coo's tail!

D and K have just finished loading their golfing gear into the roof box...for some reason the golf stuff is always first packed and in the car! I am trying to blip, make dinner and tick off the check list. No doubt something important will be forgotten! Never mind, I'm sure we can buy it in France (unless it's the passports!)

I'm really missing seeing and commenting on all your fab blips but between house, mum and holiday there's hardly been a spare minute. Can't wait for Sunday when I plan to do nothing but sit around in the sunshine with a glass of chilled wine and catch up with everything.

Bit of a panic blip but it is topical. This is another ring made for me by my fantastic best pal. It's a sunflower (obviously :) and very apt since I will be among many sunflowers in France and I'm hoping I will be able to blip a whoel field of them! :)

Second visit to our new house last night....OMG I love it even more. The current owners are just the loveliest people. Everything about it makes me grin :)

Not sure when I will get to blip as travelling tomorrow and Saturday but will back blip if necessary.

Oh and nephew is house sitting whilst we're gone......wish my house luck!!! :))






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.