just allan

By allan

Dry Run

Bass Rock, Whitekirk and the North Sea from Pencraig on the East Linton footpath. The weather blowing in from the West arrived soon after I got home dry, great timing.

I cycled all the way home this evening with the wind behind me, zooming along trying to make up for the late nights and beer this week. I'm quite sure there's no health experts at all who would recommend battering your body with alcohol, then the next night making up for it with battering your body with exertion, but it seems fair to me. Til I drop dead one day. Which hasn't happened yet.

Katie finished nursery today and seems to have handed over the chocs we bought for her teachers rather than scoffing them herself. There's 7 more boxes to hand out tomorrow for the staff, I should really have bought one for us to have! Next time, the equation is

(boxes of chocs) = (number of teachers and staff) + 1

Now I'm feeling the pace of that ride home, 27 miles in 1h32, 37.7mph max and 17.6 average. A gentle day tomorrow I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.