Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Gerbera

I had read with interest, Rob Smiths blip blog on using M42 vintage screw lenses. I had prior to that purchased an adaptor ring and x2 converter for an old 300mm lens to enable me to get a cheap 600mm lens.

This week Chippy got an inexpensive bellows, also for an M42 screw lens, again I dug into my box of old camera bits and found a screw lens. (I wish I'd known then the significance of the number 42 when I did that blip!) It was quite dirty, thank you Chippy for the good job you did cleaning it, and for letting me try the system out tonight.

I'll be using it again, I'm sure. It's not the flower I would have chosen, I grabbed something quickly for the shot, but The Mother will love the gift of the plant. It's her favourite colour, but won't outlive the artificial version on her kitchen windowsill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.