Perfect Gift

This is an original oil painting by DJ Cleland-Hura. He is a friend of ours, a young man who lives with his family in Vancouver, B.C.. We are pseudo grandparents to his and Rikki's three kids. DJ painted this painting for us a couple of years ago. He had painted a large painting of a puma that I loved. I told him how much I loved it but the cost made it not an option. We had been helping the family as they moved from the US to Canada and had begun a deep friendship that still exists. When I oped the Christmas gift it still smelled of oil paint. I was so moved by the gift I burst into tears when I realized what it was. It is one of my favorite paintings and still makes me feel warm and happy whenever I see it. It is in our dinging room near the opening to the living room. The painting on the wall behind is mine of Venice. This one is better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.