Don't Shoot Dai

By mikedaimilner

2^2 * 5^2

Wow! 100.

Exactly .5 of a year down.

Blip has been a funny thing for me; I can't believe how much I have enjoyed it. I probably don't contribute in the way I should, and they are many fantastic people on here who make me smile everyday, John & Supergran most notably, and all the twitter folk with their acerbic comments. I've learnt a lot, without being particularly successful. This is a continuation in a theme of the things I like to take photo's of, and walking down the Mound tonight really was beautiful.

This wasn't what I originally intended for tonight; I've stuck that elsewhere (flickr) and it was about my favourite book - A copy of Uncle Tom's Cabin, awarded to James Mitchell for perfect attendance at Dalry Public School in 1911. I picked it up in Oxfam in Stockbridge about two years ago - A spent thought for a book someone had preserved as a memento of his childhood. It inspires me to think about it; his own pride and reward for the things you do.

So thank you Mr Mitchell, this book will forever belie it's age, and I hope those values continue to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.