air and kilometers

By brittanielynn

puzzle pieces

1/365
Being my first official day of my summer, today was the first day I got the chance to stay home and press the pause button. I got some rare extended alone time with my cat Sally. She and I peacefully reclined for a while on my bed while I spent some much needed quiet time with God. Tucked into my Bible was a Cape May postcard that Stephen had written me way back in 2006, when dating wasn't even a consideration in our minds. He wrote about Randy Amos' discipleship manuals and growing in the Lord. Even back then he ended his message by saying "I wish you were only a cabin away!" and "With Much Love". He was so sentimental even then.

This past weekend, more than five years later, we celebrated our engagement in that very same place that was the subject of the card. We saw each and every featured image of the postcard, alongside my very best friend and her hilarious husband. The Victorian homes, the huge yellow hotel with a pool out front, the horse drawn carriage and the lighthouse were all there. Right in my hands today was a prophetic postcard of the wonderful memories that were to come.

It is crazy how all the puzzle pieces of life eventually fit together when given the time and chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.