air and kilometers

By brittanielynn

on the mend

2/365
This picture embodies my attempt to fix two entities I find are all too often broken: my mirrors and my running habit.

In the past month, I've come home to three broken mirrors that I've replaced each time, due to the wind blowing them over. Silly me always propped them on the windowsill for whatever reason. However, today I invested in the highly innovative door-hanging mirror that will hopefully not suffer the same fate as it's predecessors. Good thing I don't believe in bad luck, because that's 21 years right there.

As for running, I've had an on and off love affair with it since I was in 9th grade. It invigorates and challenges me unlike anything else. My senior year in college I ran a ten miler and it was the ride of my life. The past few days I've tried getting reacquainted with this old friend of mine, as you can see by the sneakers. Let this mark the hopeful start of my lifelong commitment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.