Local Church

Took myself off for a little drive (about 5 mnutes from here) to the small rural settlement of Otipua. Here the lovely old bluestone church of St Marks Anglican sits on a rise of a hill. Consecrated in 1893, surrounded with beautiful old trees and large rhodo's it looked lovely wth the sun shining on the old stones. Dissappointingly the door was locked and I think it may no longer be used. Our youngest son was christened there, and all three children attended Sunday School/Bible Class for some years.

Here it is in large. The iron work is the gate.

I only took one lens, the 50mm, as I wanted to practise with this only. I had trouble deciding what to blip....... here are my other choices if you care to take a squiz!

Weekend is upon us and the forcast is good.

Have a good one, I intend to :)

Rainie

PS: This one is my inspiration....thanks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.