pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

LUCKY SHOT

It was yesterday I blipped a Spurwing Plover with Spurs ( see yesterday )
and I made the comment that I thought anyone wanting an efficient fighting plane should study these Plovers - Todays shot is an example of this efficiency - a Bird(d0g)fight between two arch-enemies - A Harrier Hawk and a Spurwing Plover. I think its with this pic that the advantage of the spurs would come into play - and for anyone who dont know about the spurs I mention, have a look at my yesterdays Blip.

I was reasonably happy with this shot - but do confess I missed the Hawks Left wing - I'm getting slow in my old age ?? - these blighters were really going for it & I was happy to have recorded as much as I did. I enjoyed the encounter of a BIRDIE kind!

rgds Pooba


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.