pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

WHACKER!

Some of you may know that I try my hardest to get an element of behaviour into my Bird Pics! This one looks like he's stroking the forthcoming crab meal ?
No he's really Wacking it !! I'm not sure how or why he doesnt hurt himself as he wacks it on each side.

I Know! I put a kingfisher up the other day and it was on the same branch - but the weather was so nice today I decided to put up the hide again and sit around in the same spot. The last one I called the " killing fields " but I've since decided this vicious action is to eliminate the pincers from the crab. I'm sure the crab was still alive when swallowed - minus its legs and pincers. looking carefully one can see quite a large pincer just under the birds tail.

A very enjoyable time in the field on such a lovely day ! ( in Paradise-lost?)

rgds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.