The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Up, up and away

I wasn't planning to blip any more bumblebee shots, the intention here was to get a respectable photograph of this lovely rose. But I couldn't resist the bumblee lifting off from a Rosa Mundi rose flower. This is one of the manty old roses that we inherited with the garden. Despite the recent depredations of builders trampling and dumping cement on it, it is still thriving. It has a relatively short flowering season but it's a joy when it lasts.

I had my usual early morning visit from our furry friend, but this time despite the temptation of another beautiful morning, I turned over and went back to sleep.

A bit of a frustrating day, though. We've had a mix-up with the dates we were meant to be away, so will need to change plans for the next few days. Then as doubtless everyone else in the UK and Spain knows, Murray was beaten by the unstoppable Nadal.

I may get a chance to blip something first thing tomorrow, but failing that I shall probably be away from Blip for a few days.

Many thanks for the stars and hearts for yesterday's sunrise - it makes it doubly worth the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.