It's been a long day!

While we were away Mango ( the yards resident brood mare ) had her foal, I have not blipped it before as events some what over took me on our return. Tonight when we went to check Miller and bring in Skippy, the foal was as above and nothing was going to get him to pose. So off we went to the geldings field to fly spray and hoof pick Miller ( currently a job I can do ) while Mrs AS leads in Skippy ( currently I am not getting that close with out a barrier between his and my feet! ) First impression as we arrived were, where are they! then ah all at the second gate with a saddled but riderless horse on the outside! Hell its Ted, so where is Lynn ( a friend of ours of long standing ) while we walked up to Ted to catch him Lynn appeared round the corner some what battered and blooded but adamant I'am getting back on. So with Mrs AS left to deal with our two I went for a steady walk with Lynn and Ted so he had not won the battle of wills. Will find out tomorrow no dout if her nose was broken or not ! But as they say around here 'it could have been worse'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.