Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Laying track - finally

After I got the stream bed done, and then the bridges, I could start laying track on this portion of the layout. I use an acrylic caulk to glue the track down to the styrofoam. Just spread it sort of thin and leave the track centerline I drew on the styrofoam showing and then lay the track on top. The caulk holds the track gently while you position it finally. Once it looks good with the old "eye down the track" method you push it down harder and use some T pins to hold while the caulk dries. So easy I wonder why I never did it this way before.

Next step is to glue in the two bridges and the adjacent track. Then I can finally start wiring the track and maybe run something. I am itching to run a train but track seems to be necessary first!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.