Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Paint - not my favorite

Well - painting walls is not my favorite thing to do. My sister-in-law Nannak, also a blipper, loves to paint. My father and grandfather painted. Guess I missed that gene. Anyway, finally painted the front of the layout to match the wall color. Then taped off a top line for the sky and painted it a light blue. Once the blue painter tape comes off I will have a nice crisp line where the sky stops. And, once I get my digital photos of the backdrop printed in color and mounted on cardboard, they slip into the slot between the styrofoam and the wall - sort of stand in front of the blue wall. I have done this before and it is very convincing. Maybe not with blue styrofoam, but once I put some structomold on it and stain it, no more blue.

Now on to more track laying. I also have to decide about ceiling lights. Thinking a track light system in a U shape with compact fluorescents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.