Clever

I am home. Back on bed rest - very, very strict bedrest this time. I am flat in bed unless I am eating (I am eating fast before it gets too painful) or using the bathroom. No anesthesiologist was enthusiastic about patching the leak given the location, the duration of the leak, and my immune suppression. They moved me over to all oral meds. I am still painful, but it is tolerable most of the time - far better than when I went to the hospital a week ago.

No one knows how long it will take for this to heal. To keep me sane and comfortable, my husband has devised these brackets to hold my computer while I lay flat. It has been so nice to get online again! The other is an arm from a desk lamp that holds my smart phone over my head so that I can read my books and answer emails and texts easily. As you can see, the cats like to hang out under the bed table. I don't mind sharing as long as they leave enough room for me.

Tonight, James made my month when he set up a little table so that he and Bob could eat dinner with me in the bedroom. He's the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.