While on my runs

By waipushrink

Which team is this?

Straightforward flight back home from Melbourne last night. Landed at midnight which means a very late night for me. So this morning I slept in. Quiet start to the day, and then headed north to the Beach House to check progress. The cladding is more or less up, but still gaps. Inside work has commenced. Took a few progress shots but unhappy with what they show.

Back to Auckland and a run in the late afternoon. As the sun dropped down to the horizon (I know; actually the horizon comes up to obscure the sun, but the language is less appealing) I was heading back home past Eden Park where on 09 September the first game in the Rugby World Cup will be played. Previously, I have not seen this big telecommunications box, and with the setting sun hitting the new stand, I couldn't resist.

Blue top with white shorts is France's colours; but not the green and white socks. Nor do they have a picture of New Zealand's owl, the morepork, on the back. And why would we want a picture of the team that puts us out of the competition? So, the question is ....
Added notes: it is five months since I last posted a photo of a painted telecoms box. I did put up a signal control box in April. NOT painted as it turns out. A plasticized photo pasted around the whole box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.