Gardening

I asked Steve to cut the grass for me this morning, as the sun was shining, so I could hang some washing out after.

He went above and beyond.... cut the grass, strimmed all the edges, cut the weeds down, pruned the bay tree, cleared out under and around the climbing frame, took the old sofa which has been in the front garden for weeks to the tip along with a whole load of garden rubbish. Halil came round to help do some more tiling in the bathroom but ended up helping in the garden and also helping tidy up Steve's workroom because Ben chose this afternoon to be an afternoon he needed to sleep!

It's been a VERY productive day. I was a gardening Lady. I sat in the sun with my floppy hat on, watching my husband toil away... Ben "helping".... I did do some gardening too. I swept. Probably shouldn't've but it felt good to be active. The garden feels like it's almost ready for summer living now! A few more jobs to do tomorrow (by Steve I'm afraid, I doubt I'll be much use tomorrow afternoon) and then we can relax - and get back to fixing up the bathroom ;)

We even managed to have a bit of a barbecue, and burned a lot of dead wood as well. While Steve was getting the fire going Ben was playing in his newly emptied sandpit. Over the winter it managed to fill up with fleas (ick) and they were still living it up in the pit when we inspected it today, so the sand has been emptied and the pit has been cleaned along with his sand toys. Ben was happy enough to sit in the empty pit, play with the toys, and then discovered it made a great impromptu drumkit!!!!

Ah Ben.

Yesterday at swimming he chose what he didn't want to wear. (Wetshoes, swimpants, swimhat - looked ridiculous to be completely honest)

Today. Today he elected to spend the day in slippersocks, a nappy, his pyjama shirt, and a sunhat. All day. And gardening gloves for a good part of it too.

PLEASE God PLEASE let his taste in general clothing attire improve with time.

PLEASE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.