The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

One Green Bottle hanging on the Wall....

Tried my hand at super Macro as BMjnr did Yesterday, I could only find a Green bottle fly on the bird bath sunning him/her self, I might have over done the Photoshopping but what ever it looks OK to me.

At the camera club last night went well, the judge was a little strange as his interpretation of transport was that the item had to be moving and transporting people. The out come was that really nice photo's were marked down because there were no passengers or at a standstill, i.e. boats moored in the harbor etc.
So my train which was moving got an 8/10 + 5 for being transport, and in the open section my Bali sunset got a 9/10, so 22/25 so very pleased with my first effort.

Early posting as I am off to Manchester to another leaving do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.