Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Hear Not My Steps

"Now o'er the one half world
Nature seems dead, and wicked dreams abuse
The curtain'd sleep; witchcraft celebrates
Pale Hecat's off'rings; and wither'd Murder,
Alarum'd by his sentinel, the wolf,
Whose howl's his watch, thus with his stealthy pace,
With Tarquin's ravishing strides, towards his design
Moves like a ghost. Thou sure and firm-set earth,
Hear not my steps, which way they walk, for fear
The very stones prate of my whereabout,
"


- Macbeth, in, well, Macbeth ;-) by William Shakespeare

My lovely wife decided that instead of going to the gym today she'd do some step aerobics at home (and I even had a crack at it later). Whole she was stepping away furiously I took a few potshots at her feet on the step. I ended up rather liking the ones without the flash, which therefore couldn't capture her feet whizzing about and up and down - but gave rather this ghostly impression.

I don't know - since I'm uploading this via the iPhone app - but there might be a large version of this available, since waipushrink was kind enough to gift me one year's full membership (even though it's almost his birthday). ;-)

Taken with Lumix G10, and received the usual sort of tweaking in Photogene on the iPad. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.