Whoops

Spent the morning at the yard moving stable mats, home for lunch and catch the end of another below parr England batting proformance. Mid afternoon before setting in to garden chores ( having let the noon day heat pass ) I needed to pop to the shops for some bit for tonights meal. Above is what greeted me as I neared the end of our lane. One of the local gliding club craft had failed to make the runway and was embedded in one of our fields and its hedge. The road is some 3ft higher than the field as you see from the angle of the glider, the odd thing is on viewing my shot on return home the air brakes are still in the full on position, why I ask he had just crossed a 14 acre field of standing wheat which would have made a softer landing! On return from the shops the road was close fire and ambalance crews working so will have to up date on pilots/passangers well being later. And my your weekend end more happily than theirs!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.