Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Dreaming

I went to see Le Scaphandre et le papillon (The Diving Bell And The Butterfly, which the local film society is presenting.

It is a brilliant, brilliant adaptation of the book of the same name.

I think I might go see it again... opportunities to see films like this on a big screen 'round here are rare. Besides, I think I missed the first minute or two.

On the way home, I passed by a local travel agency and my eyes couldn't believe the $427 fare to Paris. The cynic in me says that there are additional fees and taxes that would bring the total to over $600 (which is about what I paid for my last trip).

Still... my mind continues to take me back to Paris. So much so that a song has begun to develop in my head ~ in French no less. I've not written a song in probably two years (mostly because I've been concentrating on photography), so it is a very welcome thing.

Si je ne vois jamais Paris encore...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.