The Hose

What a day! Early on I was up at the edge of the Pentlands. Real summer - the flowers, the verges, fields of wheat - and even a heat shimmer on the road. Superb. I considered a sail later on, but it was just a day to get the boat over to the pontoon and potter and cripes, I even removed my t-shirt (there was no-one about at the time). Oh, and I drank some water. It was hot. Here's the water supply to the boats and my little boat. Nice DOF, eh? Aye, well, maybe.
Four days at work and then holidays coming up, so I was keen to see that everything was in order (ship shape). Mind you, there may be a sneaky wee sail after work and another thing - D has suggested we team up to take part in the 'Anstruther Muster' in August which could be a lark. Except I like an occasional drink and he likes his drink to be much more... err... occasional, shall we say?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.