Daily Wild

By emyjane

Marvelous Marble

Best viewed large

Hot day, went to... it's a secret... a Devon Wildlife Trust reserve, I say a secret as every time I've been there, I've had it all to myself! This is a Marbled White butterfly, unfortunately they were very flighty, would hardly land & only when the sun went in behind the clouds, so stalking them became difficult - is there a skill in stalking butterflies? I think there is... gently, gently! Not crystal clear, sorry about that.

Again, as ever, I've overwhelmed by you all for your kind comments, stars, hearts - I really didn't think my Sun King would amount to much, just shows how much I know! Although I have certainly set a standard for myself now... just hope the weather holds up (it actually breaks on Tuesday)... I took better shots then this of other things, but this is such a stunning butterfly in it's own right, I'd be totally mad not to blip it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.