Daily Wild

By emyjane

Sun King

Much better viewed large

Helophilus pendulus - a hoverfly who loves damp places & is also known as the sun fly - the title of the blip popped into my head as a song by The Beatles, their last recorded album together (but ironically not the last one ever to be released) Abbey Road, second side - Sun King

Weather started off fantastic - then a huge great bank of cloud came over & has been like that ever since! Which didn't help my mood, I'm on a big Blipfoto downer at the moment, how can I possibly keep up the quality - 7 days in the Spotlight, yesterday's too - I started to question my ability as a photographer (I've always done) but this was serious, so I had a huge bar of chocolate & fought my way outside in the cloud & the breeze & found this chap - I've blipped these before - Hover-Love on 6th May.

Thanks to all for the comments, stars & hearts yesterday xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.