Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

And they say....

.....that people don't use this place, really? Union Terrace Gardens certainly seemed the place to be this afternoon. It all begs the question as to how Aberdeen Council came up this this thought, did they go mid afternoon in the summer, or was it at 2........am........in midwinter........with hobo's keeping warm with the use of cider and special brew under the arches while the crazy cat lady cuddles up to her feline friends for warmth.

It seems such a shame to loose one of the few green areas in Aberdeen just because some rich oil bloke, and a property tycoon who probably wouldn't build it properly in the first place, want to appear like they are doing something good for the city. Why not start with tidying up and reinvigorating the main thoroughfare? As what is the point in spending loads of cash on a civic (concrete jungle) square, only for the rest of the city to look decidedly ropey.

On an unrelated rant, why is the housing market in Aberdeen so rubbish? I first started looking about 6 years ago, when property prices were booming and the mortgages more so, 107% mortgage with no deposit, erm...right, so I started to save instead. Now, property prices should be lower, not in Aberdeen it seems, and those which are for sale appear to be priced the same as a few years back which is just unrealistic. I've even looked at the possibility of buying somewhere in Tyneside where I take Phoebe every second weekend, plenty to choose from and at fair prices, but what would be the point of a house I would only be in 2 days out of 14, and i'd probably only break even if I were to rent it out, does anyone have any suggestions?

Bloody hell, when did July creep up so fast? It only seem's 5 minutes ago I was chilling out on a beach in the far north west of Scotland (still to be Blipped) and that was a month ago! Work has been hectic since I got back, with training courses and visits out of office meaning I've struggled to catch up, and the next few weeks will be busy too with three of the team on holiday, it will keep me out of trouble anyway!

It just means when I get back home I cant be bothered logging on to my computer, choosing instead to train or go out on the bike, and surprisingly the fitness is coming back to me after being ill, which is good to see with another good 2 hour ride in the blazing sunshine today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.