Those Simple Things

By simplethings

Babies

My sister brought me outside on this rainy day to show me something. There was a nest of baby spiders on our hot tub. Today, they hatched. It kind of gave me the heebie-jeebies to see so many little spiders all moving at once. But I just had to run back in the house to get my camera. So, here they are. A literal Charlotte's Web, right on my hot tub. I can just imagine all of them flying away on their webs and making there own homes. So much movement...I cannot wait to fly away. To make my own home somewhere. Take care of myself, and take whatever happens to me, head-on. If baby spiders can do it, so can I. I may be the baby of this family, but there is one more year before I string up a life for myself. I have been trapped in this web for far too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.