Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Tristan

After returning home from church, I got busy making lunch, and I had fun watching Tristan enjoying videos of himself from last year when he was here visiting us. I sat him at the dining room table with my iPad while I worked in the kitchen. Watching his expression and listening to his chatter was precious.

We are enjoying this little guy so much. He had spent the night at Aunt Dede & Uncle John's home and then went to church with us because Dede, John, and their grown daughter, Ashly, all were working today. Mid-afternoon when John got done working, he came to get Tristan to go to a barbecue with them this evening.

I'm not sure what we'll all be doing tomorrow for the holiday, but I think we'll get together so everyone can spend time enjoying Tristan. We all realize our time with him is flying. He has now been here over 2 weeks. His mom, our granddaughter Desiree, will arrive here in three weeks and spend a week with us, and then on Monday, August 1, they'll be gone again to Oklahoma. So until then we are going to enjoy him immensely.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.