David's Blips

By drl

iPad

Had a few hours to spare in Vancouver this afternoon while I waited Emma to finish work.

25 degrees and beautiful sunshine. I watched the cruise ships leave. I'm always amazed how many people do the same, glad I'm not the only loser who does this.

Stupidly didn't take the camera with me when I went to work this morning, so, stuck for a photo and needing a bit more time to kill, I went to the Apple store and took a photo on one of the iPad's.

Still not too sure about these iPad's. I think if you have the disposable income and can easily afford one then they are a good choice, but if you are needing to make a sound investment then they still really don't beat a laptop.

Saying that, once our trip is all paid off I think I could see myself purchasing one.

Better Blip tomorrow, honest.

P.S. I know it's the wrong way around, but this is how it came out the iPad, couldn't fathom how to rotate and I have uploaded straight from email. It's only my beardy self anyway, not really worth tilting your head for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.