Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Gig

A catch up blip today, as I've been either busy or rendered useless since Saturday.

Being a muso, I'm all for supporting local talent. So it was great to get out and support a band from my hometown, and a few other local bands on Saturday night. The headlining band, The Human Electric, were AMAZING... And I'm kinda chuffed to know the drummer. The supporting bands, The Dead Love, A Perfect Fit, and Ikarii were damn good too. It was a brilliant night. And I was in photographer mode... Not many photos worked out, as I may have been slightly was under the influence of bacardi. But the photos I did get, I'm happy with.
I couldn't use my favourite photo from the night, as it was taken a few hours after my previous blip, on the same date. Dammit. So I decided to use my second favourite instead, as it was taken after midnight. Sneaky, yes?
I love this one because the drummer and bassist are identical twins, and they're both giving it their all in this photo.

The hangover wasn't so great though. I'm still paying for it more than 24 hours later. But, I'd say it was worth it. Good night. Great music. Supporting a mate. That's what it's about for me.

"Tearing it down for the new sound, honey,
So get your kicks. Start running.
You always say, but you never do, honey.
Your talk is cheap but you're burning all your money."
~ Get Your Kicks - The Human Electric

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.