Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Does he miss me too?

Today has been a tough day. Mondayitis hit me in a big way. And it left me thinking about someone from my past. Missing him. Wishing he were still here. He always had the solution to any problem.
I needed him with me today.

It got me thinking. I've never really known, or cared, what happens after someone dies. But for the first time today, I wondered if Luke misses me as much as I miss him... I mean, I'm not sure about the heaven/hell thing. Or reincarnation... Or anything, really. I don't know. All I know is that I miss Luke... So I vented with pencil, charcoal and paper, and the drawing you see is the result.
Even if he couldn't provide a solution to today's problems, he'd have sat me down, given me my guitar, and told me to let it out and sing til I feel a little better.

"If you were with me tonight
I'd sing for you, just one more time.
A song for a heart so big
God wouldn't let it live."
~ Hear You Me - Jimmy Eat World

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.