Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Monday: Lamps (And A Chimney)

Thank you so much for all your kind comments yesterday.  I am really pleased you liked the picture so much.  I have to admit that, when a photo has been well received, I find the day after quite stressful because I think it is only a matter of time before you discover that any good photo I post is a complete fluke and I am, in fact, a total fraud!  So, to prove my point, here is a photo of two lampposts, and a chimney.

I did actually venture out in the wee hours of the morning to buy an onion from the 24-hour Co-op but I forgot to take my beanbag with me (my little one for balancing the camera - not those big ones to sit on).  As I don't yet possess a tripod (but have an approaching birthday, and am ever hopeful!), I am restricted to shots where I have somewhere to balance the camera.  I did find one possibility last night and was fiddling around in rather a suspect manner when I realised there was a half-eaten pork pie exactly where I wanted to put my camera.  People waiting for nightbuses were probably eyeing me up, thinking I had my eye on the pie.  Actually, it did look rather good.

Anyway, none of the pictures really came out but actually I don't mind.  Having taken this, I realise that I am in the mood for something much less cluttered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.