Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Home time

Just on the train home and thought I'd Blip my latest book. It's quite good, took me a while to realise it's set in Oz. There's a bit more swearing than I'd like but the story running through it is good. Only 150 or so pages to go.

I am very excited as I have treated myself to a new camera, an early birthday treat. It should be here in time for holidays. I've gone for a Canon EOS 550D. Got it for a really good price so I bought an extra lens too. I told Mr G after I'd bought it and he wasn't mad that I was spending so much money but just said 'well you'll get good use out of it' - maybe he's drunk!!! He he! The reviews on it are all excellent and I've seen so many great photos on blip from that camera it seemed a win win. So my birthday requests can now be for tripods etc etc! Gone are the days when I asked for clothes, shoes and smellies!!!

Tomorrow is Stanleys first birthday. Guess what tomorrows blip will be.........

5 more sleeps till holiday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.