Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Naughty collies

It was very, very hot today so this afternoon I went swimming. I took my new yellow bouncy ball and my swimming toy that Lily the lab sent me.

I was having a really nice time ....................... until I met two other collies. One was completely black and the other was tri-coloured. I'm a very sociable little collie so when the black one stole my swimming toy I didn't mind. I just thought he wanted to play with me.

But do you know what he did? He took my swimming toy to the other side of the river, made a little hole in it and started sucking all the stuffing out of it. I sometimes do that with my soft toys but I never do it with toys that belong to someone else. I was so, so upset because my swimming toy is one of my favourite toys.

Ann wanted to blip him being naughty but she was too scared to do that because his owners just thought it was funny. Well, I don't think it's funny destroying someone else's property! Also, when he'd pulled all the stuffing out he just left all the bits lying on the riverside. How unenvironmentally friendly is that? I bet his owners don't pick up his poo either?

Ann said not too worry as I still had my yellow bouncy ball. But then she accidently threw it into a load of water vegetation. I tried really hard to find it and normally I'm really good at sniffing it out. However I searched and searched for about 15 mins and I just couldn't find it anywhere.

So, I went out with two toys and came home with none.

Ann says she will buy me some new bouncy balls tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.