Ronnie - "The next generation"

A day of sunshine and lots of community gardening going on in the street today.

Ronnie cut the front hedge, SD brought over the paving stones for me to recycle in my front garden, I painted the garage doors and the gate and CD got busy with the shears. He's obviously been watching Ronnie closely, as he did a great job. Also had Mag's dog round for a stay while she worked. MP and LL were hot dogs today, but still managed to fit in some rough and tumble.

Later on, SD and CD came over for a quick "what's in the freezer?" BBQ before meeting KillerQueen at work and going hospital visiting. While the BBQ heated up, they lopped yet another of the bushes in my back garden. Suffice to say, my green bin is full, so I will need to go and have a look in everyone's bins tonight to see if I can squeeze in a few branches.

Lots and lots and lots of sunshine today, so we are all happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.