Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

2011 Challenge : Red White Blue

Happy 4th July Celebrations to all my Blip friends in the USA.

I have been planning this one for a few days. Breakfast with the flag flying.

Particularly thinking about my friend K who has recently moved to Seattle. I hope you and the family are settling into your new life there and enjoying the events of the day.

Our highlights are both bird related :-
1) We have found a nest in the garden, at least 4 hungry beaks being constantly fed by Mr & Mrs Robin. Just hoping Miss Fluffy Cat from Next Door doesn't find them before they are able to fly. I may be tempted out with my zoom lens, but don't want to cause any alarm.
2) A great spotted woodpecker visited, very exciting.

Missymoo has asked me to look after the 2011 Challenge forum for the next couple of weeks, so I'm off to create a new thread and post my link to this shot. I am finding the site rather slow this evening, so it may take a while.

SF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.