Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Sacrificial lamb?

We are probably going to spend at least the nights in the village house, at least I hope so for the sake of Steve's health (which is really being affected by the turbine noise), so there may be a few more village blips coming your way.

We now own a property that is in the most fantastic location with views almost all the way round... but we find that it's near enough impossible to live there and it will certainly be almost impossible to sell. Are we the sacrificial lamb?

Anyway, I can't just sit here and moan without trying to do something about it, so I'm in the process of drafting a letter to E.D.P., the energy company in question, but I wouldn't like to take bets on the outcome!

p.s. Sorry if anyone is really fed up with me banging on about these things but, as you can imagine, they do tend to dominate our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.