Screaming Swifts

It's very humid again today, and in fact this summer the humidity has been unusually high here... which may or may not be due to the shifting Jet Stream.

Slept in the village house last night and the new mattress seems very comfortable, I just wish I could say the same about my pillow... It doesn't make any difference which pillow/s I try I still can't quite get my head in the right position and usually wake up with a stiff neck. Of course it could just be due to old age creeping on!

Walked Jasper to the Mas and back, just staying there long enough to weed the onion bed, sow some French Beans in the hope that they might do ok in spite of the hot weather, and tie up the tomatoes... and I ate the only one that was ripe!

By the way, all the wind turbines have begun to turn again, but it was good while it lasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.