Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

Seeing the world through blipper's eyes

This is another picture I'm sure I wouldn't have taken, or even seen, pb (pre blip). I was round at Screenworks, discussing the use of Saturday's promotional images and taking pictures of the cast for the Big Village Fringe show. Afterwards I headed down the staircase in the Dundee Street Library building on the look-out for the day's blip as I didn't think a simple headshot was going to cut it. The building is impressive, in a low key art deco style, and the staircase looks good. I ended up at the bottom, lying on the floor looking up to the glass roof for this shot. Nearly found myself trapped on the way out - there are two doors to the building, an inner and an outer. The inner glass door had closed behind me before I discovered the front door was mortice locked and I'd need to go back upstairs to find someone to open it for me. For a brief instant as I turned round I thought the yale lock on the inner door had clicked shut, but fortunately it was on the snip and opened again! Otherwise I'd have had to wait until the end of rehearsal, as I had dashed out the house without my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.