Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Make Me Surfeit

"O, I have fed upon this woe already,
And now excess of it will make me surfeit.
Doth Silvia know that I am banished?"


- Valentine, in Shakespeare's "Two Gentlemen of Verona"

Today I plugged my iPad into my iMac and made to import the photos thereon. My iMac asked me if was really sure I wanted to do that, given that the disk holding my iphoto library was "critically low" on space.

O_O whut?

This was what I found when I checked the info for the hard drive ... Oh. Dear.

I set about clearing some un-needed crap off it, and rather embarrassingly, found 27 GB in the trash (oh, the shame) - though I blame all my iDevice apps, as there were many many .ipa files in there, many with the same name, leading me to think that whenever I update an app the old file is stuck in the trash.

Still, yes I need to empty it more frequently ^_^"

My plan to weed further was stymied by Mother Nature. High winds have overcome human technology, and we were without power for about 4 hours. Further up the mountains they're still without power, and might not have any until tomorrow evening.

Interestingly, though we have power back on, the streetlights are all still out - and the resultant view of the night sky simply reinforces the fact that streetlights are a plague on existence. >_<

(Lumix G10, iPad, Photogene, Blipfoto iPhone app.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.