The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Butterfly 14: Red Admiral

Today we went for a walk in Lathkill Dale in the White Peak. It's been a while since I've been in the White Peak area, as I do most of my exploring either in the city itself (Sheffield, that is), or the Dark Peak, which is very easily accessible from where I live, or in South Yorkshire. My friend Jackie would agree I'm sure, that this is a relational diagram. If you don't know what that is, perhaps it's a subject for another blip. Anyway, the White Peak is wonderful at this time of year: full of the most beautiful flowers, like an enormous rockery, and of course, beautiful plants attract butterflies so I was confident that Number 14 would make itself known to me before the walk was over. And here it is.
Another highlight of the walk was a juvenile dipper quite close at hand, but in a dark wooded spot so my photos were a bit disappointing.
On the way home, we called in at Chatsworth Farm Shop, where all kinds of delectable goodies are on sale. Lots of treats duly bought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.