The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No oil painting

Today was the last of my art evening classes for the year. I've been feeling out of sorts - nothing serious or specific, and maybe a result of the close weather, when my brain is at its least co-operative with the rest of me. Still, as my art teacher would be the first to say, there is no light without dark. I had to go into town to get a few bits and pieces including a mount for my picture for the end of year exhibition. I thought I would temper the horrors of shopping with an hour down the river in town. It was great to see lots of grey wagtails and sand martins, a couple of greenfinches, a pied wagtail and a kingfisher, but all too active or too far for photographs. This young feral pigeon, however, who looked as if he had just taken a mud bath, sat next to me, unconcerned, on the wall whilst I watched the river and its comings and goings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.