Again.

Ben has been a little rudey-nudey.

That Ede has a lot to answer for - Ben has decided that naked is the only way to play in the garden at the moment!!! It wasn't quite hot enough to actually play IN the paddling pool so he opted for scooping bucketfuls out and watering my plants with them.

Quite happy to get dressed again once we got back inside, driven in by encroaching rain. Bah humbug, rain!


Had a lovely day today. Tots this morning, followed by lunch with the tots and mums at Ali's house for a planning meeting. Ali had done a proper spread!!! It was gorgeous and the sun shone and the kids played nicely. (And my newfound confidence with insulin meant I wasn't worrying about what I could and couldn't eat, and my newfound appetite helped me out with that as well!!) Ben fell asleep on the way home so I was cheeky and cut his toenails while he slept in the buggy. And then enjoyed a bit of freedom and did a bit of weeding in the front garden! He woke up and asked for juice and chocolate fingers, and came and sat out front with me while I finished in the garden.

Straight into the back garden after that, got his paddling pool out, stripped him off and let him loose. The idea was for me to plant the geraniums I got yesterday but I was knackered and never got round to it! Think we all slept pretty badly last night so we're all suffering a bit today.

Got dinner prepared, cooked and in the oven and it was ready for when Steve got home. Housewife Status achieved!! He's gone out to the pub tonight. That's such a rarity, I hope he has a good time. I hope I have a good evening too, putting a grumpy tired Ben to bed when he's already had a nap and therefore wouldn't usually be going to bed until much much later... but I don't think I can stay awake for all that much longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.