Clark Tales

By cclark

HOT HOT HOT

Such a hot day, so much that it looks like the sun is doing the cooking! VERY much hungover today, very minimal sleep both Friday and Saturday and then working all weekend, FAIL burning the candles at both ends, but I totally loved this weekend - It was an amazing one! The weather did help but the people in my life are also totally rocking! After a confusing day at work where my fire safety training was cancelled then back on, meaning I missed my lunch, I headed to Perth for a BBQ. Joanne was at her Dad and step mums, with her BF and the family. We had a fab time with IMMENSE food. Hazel, Jo's step mum, is a woman who when you ask for salad dressing, she makes it no hassle on the spot! AMAZING. I came away with some wonderful chilli Jam. This was the first time I had met Hazel but I felt like I knew her through her food. Having lived with Gemma, Jo's sister, I used to get all of the leftovers that were brought back! So lovely to meet her and see their lovely home.

After that I nipped into Jay and Andy's on the way home to disect and divulge the night out the night before. Such fun, even if Jay did bail early, rubbish wingman!

Certainly slept soundly tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.